Daily Moodlifter: Let It GO

By

Letting things go can be one of the hardest things to do.

Believe me, I will sit and dwell on things as silly as an outfit I wore to an event and wished I would have worn something completely different…two weeks after the fact, crazy right?  But on a more serious note, I also stress over things like my past and the mistakes that I have made, to the people who have hurt me, to present stuff like bills, work, you know, all the fun stuff that life has to throw at us, that makes me and all of us hot moody messes! But learning to let go of the things you have no control over is one step in you becoming the YOU that you want to be. So when you catch yourself dwelling on past events, people in your life who have hurt you, work and deadlines… JUST STOP.  Some things that we stress about we need to let them go, because when it comes to the big picture of life, these issues are so tiny that we shouldn’t waste our precious moments giving them a second thought.

let go 1

I struggle with this but am learning to not be so hard on myself and really concentrate on the things in my life I can change, like being kind to myself, the environment, being more spiritual, a better friend and not  such a hot mess… it’s a work in progress people! So let’s make a deal, the next time you are having one of these Moody Moments, think about the issue that is giving you stress or worry and figure out if it’s something that you can change or if it’s something out of your control. We all want to be the best verison of ourselves but don’t let those moody moments, you know the ones that have been living inside you from 5, 10, 15 years ago… or hell if you are like me the ones that aren’t so past and happened 2 months or even 2 weeks ago… just learn to let things go.

All Messiness, Stacie