Daily MoodLifter: You Need To Do This NOW!

By

“Let the past be the sound, of your feet on the ground.  Carry O-o-o-on.” Fun.

I’ve heard this song a million times, but never until this morning did these words stand out to me.  I’ve been giving a lot of thought to being present.  Part of being present is letting go of the past and not worrying about the future.  Be in the moment NOW.  Here’s a perfect example: “You know, I am really screwed up because X treated my like Y when I was a child.  I wish I could be different, but this is just how I am now.”  Okay, I’ll give it to you that things you went through as a child can really make it harder for you as an adult.

BUT… everyone went through something at one time or another.

If we all sat around crying about it and hating life, what a depressing world this would be.  So take a deep breath, and just let it go. Acknowledge that it might take some time to reprogram your jacked up little brain, but you can change.  Consider the fact that there just might be another way to respond, act, think, feel.  Let go of guilt, resentment, anger, disappointment.  What good does carrying around trash do for you or anyone else?

Make_the_past_the_past__by_VerseJus

All Messiness and Moodiness,

Stacie and Tawny

Remember, your free consult is just an email away.  Get hot, but ditch the moody mess!  contact@hotmoodymess.org