Daily Moodlifter: Conquer Yourself

By

During my 6am bootcamp workout this morning…

the instructor said something that really stuck with me. While I was doing cherry pickers and hating every minute of it, he yelled out ” Conquer yourself or be conquered”.Β  Very powerful words. As I was getting ready for work the words kept repeating over and over in my head and really got me thinking about other aspects that make up my life: Work, healthy eating, friends/family,dating, spiritual, financial and fitness.

I am just like everyone else, I can show up for a workout and go through the motions, I can make a fast food run and get a vegan option but it’s not as healthy as me going home and making my own food. I can go to the mall and spend outrageous amounts of money on my credit card and then be in the hole when it comes to paying my monthly bills cause I have a ridicuosly high credit card bill. It doesn’t matter what it is, you can find yourself being conquered by different aspects of yourΒ  life, on a daily basis.

My challenge for you all today is to not allow yourself to be the prisoner of your own life, but for you to conquer yourself and to be the very best you can be, not just today but everyday ( but we can take it one step at a time my friends).

That 6am or 6pm workout you are dreading, stop looking at it as such a chore and something that you get to do. There are some people out there that would kill to be able to run, lift and do all the things that maybe their body won’t allow them to do. The fast food that keeps calling your name, drive past it and go home and make yourself a healthy meal that consist of whole grains, beans, veggies, trust me you will feel so much better. Go one step further and skip the wine/beer/soda ( I know it’s tough) and drink a huge glass of water with your dinner tonight. That report you been putting off ( believe me I have always been a huge procrastinator, this one is tough for me) knock it out today and be in control of your life. Conquer yourself, be the best you, you can be and you will never have to worry about being conquered by food, fitness, work, etc… again.

conquer

All Messiness and Moodiness,
Stacie and Tawny