Daily Moodlifter: Saying “NO” can be empowering

By

Saying NO can be so empowering. Now, let me say that it’s probably not a good idea to tell your boss “NO” if he or she asked you to do something or anyone else in authority like if you get pulled over or whatever other situation you might find yourself in 🙂 But saying NO to things like dessert, fast food, that 4th drink that you know will put all your good sense out the window can be a GOOD thing. I love the look I get when I can walk past the donuts and other treats that are brought into the office that others are pulled to like a crack whore is to well crack ( too much?) oh well you get my point. So today, I challenge you to use the word NO when it comes to straying off your goals. If you are trying to slim down for summer, eating that cupcake probably isn’t going to be your best bet. If you have plans to go to the gym for a booty bumping workout after work, don’t let your coworkers or girlfriends talk you into Happy Hour…just say NO. You will notice that people will be impressed by your willpower and therefore you will feel a sense of empowerment and that will make you HOT vs a Hot Moody Mess!

say no

All Messiness, Stacie