Daily MoodLifter: They Are Just Like Me

By

people rushing

This sounds a little doom and gloom, but I have come to the realization that life is a constant struggle of power, and that most of us actually live in fear (even if we don’t think of it that way). For instance, think about your typical day… I’m sure you are questioning things you said in a recent phone conversation, or questioning the way others think your are parenting… or maybe you’re feeling power over someone else because you believe you are doing it better. I just heard something that said we do not achieve true success until we realize that “we are above no other person, but we are also not beneath any other person. We are all the same soul in different disguises”. That made sense to me, and I took it to a different level for myself. I get so IRATE in traffic at the people around me, or people taking their sweet time in front of me at Target, or at my kids for wanting to wake up at the crack of dawn. But guess what, those people are all just like me. They are waiting in the same traffic trying to get somewhere just like me. I’m no better or no worse than they are. The people in front of me at Target…. well, I’m sure at some point I was the irritating person in front of someone else making them IRATE! And my kids, well, what can I say….. I LOVE to get up early, and I get agitated because that is MY time and why should they impose on that??? Because they are early risers, just like me. Ahhhh, gives me peace just to think of it this way! And here’s a pic of my 3 little cuties being uncontrollable and silly, just like me πŸ™‚

All Moodiness,

Tawny