Daily Moodlifter: Stop Comparing and Start Succeeding

By

 comparrison

Comparing yourself to what everyone else is doing can quite frankly make you a hot mess! I saw this quote the other day and it rang so true, cause right now this is a battle for me. From being envious about friends going on date nights when I can’t seem to find a relationship that sticks, to comparing where I am at in my life to friends, colleagues and even strangers on social media sites ( deep sigh).  Like I said, it’s something that I struggle with but I think most of us do, we are only human for goodness sakes.  My struggle is because I am starting a new adventure (with Tawny) and doing something that I am so passionate about and always wanted to do, but it can be scary stepping out of your comfort zone but then again, I think that is what life is all about. Taking chances, feeling excited and having a passion. But it can also be very frightening thing and it doesn’t help when you start comparing yourself to what EVERYONE else is doing. My list could go on for days, my comparisons but if I did that, I would be one HOT MESS of a gal. So if you struggle with this, take a step back today   and jot down everything you have in your life that is good and jot down everything in your life that is new. You could be starting a new fitness regime, write down your goals and then write down what you have accomplished thus far. Seeing it in black and white will not only help bring your confidence back in you but it will give you a good measure of where you started and where you are now. So all you Hot Moody Messes, let’s stop comparing and start succeeding!

All Messiness, Stacie