Daily Moodlifter: Make an Effort

By

Is there anyone in your life that you have disconnected from, maybe a friend or a loved one? I am sure all of us can relate to this, I know I can. We get so caught up in our own “reality” that we sometimes forget (not on purpose, of course) about our friends or loved ones. It’s easy to do, between daily routines and all the craziness that life throws our way on a daily basis, let’s face it, we are all hot messes! So today’s moodlifter is just a little reminder to reconnect with a person that you have been meaning to get a hold of. Whether it’s a quick phone call to catch up, an email, a text or a handwritten letter, it always does the mind good to nurture relationships that are important to you. Case in point, I send my grandmother cards at least twice a month. She isn’t up with all the technology so old fashion snail mail is a great way for us to stay in touch, plus reminds me of when I was younger and got letters in the mail (you know since the internet or cell phones weren’t around). I still love getting notes and cards in the mail from friends and loved ones, guess I am kinda old-fashioned when it comes to things like that.. So take a minute today and reach out, make an effort. You will feel your mood lift by knowing you reached out and made that connection!

All Messiness,
Stacie