Comfy Chic: My Fall Picks

By

I love getting dressed up as the next girl, but some days I want to be comfy and casual but I still want to look put together.  I feel like it’s a tad harder to pull this look off in the fall/winter months vs. spring/summer. In the summer it’s easy to throw a maxi dress/skirt, summer dress, shorts and cute tank on with flip-flops/wedges and go. But in the fall/winter time, what’s a girl supposed to do? Even though I love throwing on a pair of sweat pants and t-shirt as the next person, you won’t see me out and about in this comfy attire. But don’t worry, here are a few great pieces that I found at Victoria Secret (www.victoriasecret.com)  that will have you looking so stylish but oh so comfy:

Reversible Sweater Top: $69.50 ~ 2 looks for the price of 1. Can’t go wrong with that. Try wearing it exactly like it’s pictured, with the Modern Sweat Pant $59.50. Pair with booties for a complete look.

Side note: I have both of these items and they are so comfortable. I get tons of compliments when I wear them, plus you will look effortlessly chic.

Fleece Button Down Pant: $48.00~ Ladies, you will definitely want to pick up a pair of these pants. They hug your body in all the right places and they have the effect as a trouser pant. I wore them this weekend to a friend’s son’s 1 year old birthday party and had so many people ask me where I got them at.

Side Note: I paired them with grey vegan booties  and a white casual long sleeve top. They kept their shape too, which is awesome…no droopy pants for this girl!

Ruched Maxi Skirt: $44.50 on sale right now for $39.50. Don’t put those maxi skirts/dresses up just yet ladies. You can wear them easily into the fall months by layering, yes layering…don’t be afraid!  I love layering tanks and tees, gives you an instant new look to any outfit, plus if you get hot you can take items off, to accommodate the temp!

Shown here with Angel Tee High Low Tee: $39.50 and Basic Tank $29.50

 

What’s your favorite comfy yet chic fall looks?

All Moodiness, Stacie