Working out at Home Can Work!

By

I’m pretty much a homebody when it comes to working out. Do I love running with others occasionally or getting in with a group for a half marathon or 10K? Yes. But what can I say, I’m a bit of a loner. In a nutshell, I DVR my favorite shows and save them for workout time. I get up at the crack of dawn to beat the kids up (I think this is a must if you are going to work out at home… do it first thing in the morning!), and I choose from my fave options:

-Sol elliptical machine for between 15-30 minutes, followed by full body weights with dumbells

-Run Outside: jog for 2 miles then home, for sprints across the front yard. Sprints will get that booty back up where it needs to be!

-Brooke Burke DVD. She motivates me to work out with her hot body! And the exercises are good but don’t make you feel like you are getting your rear end kicked. Sometimes I put her on the laptop, mute her, and just watch my show!

-Chalene Johnson “Turbo Fire”: This is my absolute favorite. I used this religiously before going to Dominican with Paxton last year for our 9th anniversary 3 months AFTER baby boy. That did the trick! My only problem now is the impact, and my back has taken some hits since doing her workout. The kicks and jumps may be a little much, but I will try again soon!

All Moodiness, Tawny