Green Juice? Yes, please!

By

Great way to start your day…green juice! Now I know most of you are probably thinking that it will taste disgusting, cause let’s face it downing something green isn’t that appealing. Also probably thinking you aren’t a fan of vegetables, but I promise you will fall in love with it like I did and it will become part of your daily routine. My breakfast, most of the time, is a huge glass of green juice. It’s a great way to get your body fueled and charged for the day, you can immediately feel the juice flowing through your body, instant energy! Plus the skin benefits you will gain are amazing! My skin has never looked better… Happy, Healthy Glow!

I change it up a bit but always use the following veggies as a staple. This is a great recipe for beginner juicers:

Hand full of spinach

2-3 Kale stems

½ cucumber

1 granny smith green apple

1 lemon (peeled)

2-3 carrots

Play around with it and add different veggies for different flavor. I like to add in zucchini, tomato and celery. You can do NO wrong when it comes to juicing! But the above recipe is a good base to get you started.

Love feedback, tell us what your favorite green juice recipes are!

Happy Juicing all you Hot Moody Messes!

All Messiness, Stacie